City of Haviland 
    109 N. Main
    PO Box 264
    Haviland, KS 67059-0264
    Phone:  620-862-5317
Your Subtitle text
Governing Body

The City is governed by a council of five members.  Regular meetings of the council are held the second Monday of the month, unless otherwise posted.  The mayor presides at all meetings.

A special meeting may be called by the mayor or acting mayor on written request of any three members of the council, specifying the object and purpose of the meeting.  This request is read at the meeting and entered at length in the minutes.  In all cases, it requires a majority of the council members to constitute a quorum to do business.  When the council is equally divided, the mayor casts the deciding vote.

Aaron Stokes, Mayor
    411 E. Poplar
    Haviland, KS 67059-9594

Kay Unruh, Council President
    PO Box 13
Haviland, KS 67059-0013

        Steve Larsh, Council Member
            706 N. Main
            Haviland, KS 67059-9587

        Brooke Starnes, Council Member
    PO Box 291
      Haviland, KS 67059-0291

Sharon Howard, Council Member
    501 E. Chestnut
    Haviland, KS 67059-9621

Bryce Kendall, Council Member
    409 N. Kingman
    Haviland, KS 67059-9555

Website Builder